GO

Term Dates

Term Dates for Academic Year 2019/2020

 Autumn Term 2019

Staff INSET

Tuesday, 3 September

 

Staff INSET

Wednesday, 4 September

 

Boarders Arrive

Wednesday, 4 September

15.00 – 18.00

Day Students Arrive & Term Begins

Thursday, 5 September

08.20

Open Day

Saturday, 28 September

10.00 – 12.00

Half Term Departs

Friday, 18 October

16.15

Boarders Return

Sunday, 3 November

18.00 – 20.00

Day Students Return and Term Re-commences

Monday, 4 November

08.20

Term Ends

Wednesday, 11 December

12.45

 Spring Term 2020

Boarders Return

Monday, 6 January

18.00 – 20.00

Staff INSET

Monday, 6 January  

Day Students Return and Term Begins

Tuesday, 7 January

08.20

Half Term Departs

Friday, 14 February

16.15

Boarders Return

Sunday, 23 February

18.00 – 20.00

Day Students Return and Term re-commences

Monday, 24 February

08.20

Term ends for Years 7 – 10 & 12

Wednesday, 25 March

12.15

Staff INSET

Wednesday, 25 March  

Revision Days for Years 11 & 13 

Wednesday, 25 (pm), Thurs 26 & Friday, 27 March

 

 Summer Term 2020

Boarders Return

Monday, 20 April

18.00 – 20.00

Staff INSET

Monday, 20 April  

Day Students Return and Term Begins

Tuesday, 21 April

08.20

Open Day

Saturday, 2 May

10.00 - 12.00

Bank Holiday (Moved for VE Day)

Friday, 8 May

 

Half Term Departs

Friday, 22 May

16.15

Boarders Return

Sunday, 31 May

18.00 – 20.00

Day Students Return

Monday, 1 June

08.20

Bi-Centenary Celebrations 

Saturday, 27 June

 

Speech Day and Term End

Saturday, 4 July

09:00 - 15:00

 Autumn Term 2020

Staff INSET

Tuesday, 1 September

 

Staff INSET

Wednesday, 2 September  

New Boarders Arrive

Wednesday, 2 September

10.00 - 12.00

Current Boarders Arrive

Wednesday, 2 September

15.00 - 18.00

Day Students Arrive and Term Begins

Thursday, 3 September

8.20

Whole School Open Day

Saturday, 26 September

10.00 - 13.00

Half Term Departs

Friday, 16 October

16.15

Years 7-13 Sicily and Mount Etna Trip

Wednesday, 28 October - Sunday, 1 November

 

Boarders Return

Sunday, 1 November

18.00 - 20.00

Day Students Return

Monday, 2 November

08.20

Term Ends

Friday, 11 December 12.00

 Spring Term 2021

Staff INSET

Monday, 4 January

 

Boarders Return

Monday, 4 January 18.00 – 20.00

Day Students Return and Term Begins

Tuesday, 5 January

08.20

Half Term Departs

Friday, 12 February

16.15

Boarders Return

Sunday, 21 February

18.00 - 20.00

Day Students Return

Monday, 22 February

08.20

Term Ends

Friday, 26 March

12.00

 Summer Term 2021

 Staff INSET

Monday, 19 April

 

Boarders Return

Monday, 19 April 18.00 – 20.00

Day Students Return and Term Begins

Tuesday, 20 April

08.20

Bank Holiday

Monday, 3 May

 

Whole School Open Day

Saturday, 8 May

10.00 - 13.00

Half Term Departs

Friday, 28 May

16.15

Boarders Return

Sunday, 6 June

18.00 – 20.00

Day Students Return and Term begins

Monday, 7 June

08.20

Speech Day Rehearsal

Friday, 2 July

AM

Swimming Gala

Friday, 2 July

PM

Speech Day and End of Term

Saturday, 3 July  

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy
Policies

United Learning

This website uses cookies: required cookies may be disabled using your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions. We would also like to set Google Analytics cookies and Facebook marketing cookies to help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it.

Click here to learn more