Our Staff And Governors

At PHC we are very fortunate to have a truly professional, committed and enthusiastic team of staff - academic, administrative, pastoral, medical, domestic and estate staff.

Should you have any questions regarding your child's progress or wish to discuss the curriculum prior to your son or daughter joining, please make a note of the member of staff you wish to speak to and contact us to arrange a meeting,

Patron: Her Majesty The Queen

President: HRH The Duchess of Gloucester

Visitor: The Right Reverend The Lord Bishop of London

Mrs Lynda Corry BEd (Wales) DipEng NPQH - Headmistress

Ms Rachel Poston BSc (Cardiff) PGCE - Deputy Head

Mrs Lorna McPherson BSc (Reading) PGCE - Assistant Head (Co-curricular) and Head of Sixth Form

Mrs Anna Fells Cert. TESOL (Trinity College London) - Assistant Head (Pastoral) and Head of Years 7-8

Mr Andrew MacFarlane BSc Msc FCMI VR - Bursar


Mrs Anna Fells: Head of Junior Years (7-8)  

Mrs Catherine Baker: Head of Middle Years (9-11)             

Mrs Lorna McPherson: Head of Sixth Form 


Art & Design
Mrs Brioney Donlevy BA (UWIC) PGCE - Head of Department
Mrs Kate Brandon BA (Nottingham Trent) PGCE
Ms Isobel Scott BEd (Warwick)

Ms Rebecca Cox

Drama and Theatre Studies (and LAMDA)
Mrs Elizabeth Chambers BA (Aberystwth) PGCE- Head of Faculty
Ms Rebecca Day

Media Studies
Mrs Elizabeth Chambers - Head of Department
Ms Rebecca Quirighetti BA Hons (Leeds) PGCE

Mr Jonathan Ingham BAmus (Hons) (Southampton) - Head of Department
Mr Rufus Frowde MA (Oxon) MMus ARCO Dip ChD
(A wide range of instruments are taught by our visiting music teachers).

Physical Education
Miss Sarah Robertson BA PGCE (Marjon) - Head of Department
Mrs Deborah Hammond Cert Ed (Dartford) - D of E
Miss Charlotte Field


Mr Alexander Garner BA (Brunel) PGCE, NPQML - Head of Faculty
Mrs Anna Fells Cert. TESOL (Trinity College London) - Head of Department
Mrs Carolyn Cole-Rodrigues de Souza BSc (Southampton) DipTh TEFL MA PGCE
Ms Rebecca Quirighetti - BA Hons (Leeds) PGCE
Miss Hollyanna Wilmot


Ms Sylvia Hutchinson BSc (Coventry) MSc PGCE - Head of Faculty
Mrs Lorna McPherson BSc (Reading) PGCE

Dr Stewart Faulkes BA (Sheffield) MA PGCE PhD - Head of Department

Religious Studies
Ms Hannah Stanford BA (Cardiff) PGCE - Head of Department


Mr Harvey Ross BA (Hull), MA (London) PGCE - Head of Faculty
Miss Fiona Collins  

Mr Harvey Ross BA (Hull), MA (London) PGCE - Head of Faculty

Language assistants
Miss Nathalie Paitry
Miss Elena Perez-Palacios


Business Studies
Ms Rachel Poston BSc Hons (Cardiff) PGCE - Head of Department

Ms Rachel Poston BSc Hons (Cardiff) PGCE - Head of Department

Mrs Ruth Key MA (Oxon) PGCE - Head of Faculty
Miss Catriona Meechan BA (Cambridge) PGdipED
Miss Jill Pittendreigh BSc (Loughborough) PGCE
Mrs Ayodele Ibironke


Dr Nicola Lines BSc (Cardiff) PhD PGCE - Head of Science and FutureFit

*Mr Christopher May BSc (London) PGCE - Head of Department

Mrs Sarah Kerr BSc (Birmingham) PGCE - Head of Department
Mrs Jackie Dean BSc (Herts) GTP

Mrs Sarah Kerr BSc (Birmingham) PGCE

Mr Jeremy Brown BSc (Coventry) PGCE - Head of Department

Mrs Daljit Lall BA (Essex) PGCE

Science Technicians
Mrs Rosalind Norris HNC
Mrs Amanda Fillmore

Learning Support
Mrs Sorel Persaud - Head of Department
Mrs Fiona James 

Mrs Sue Harmon - MA (Birmingham) PGCE, Head of Boarding

Miss Rachel Penberthy, Assistant Housemistress

Miss Rebecca Day, Assistant Housemistress

Miss Susan Edwards, Matron

Mrs Heather Gledstone, RGN, School Nurse

Ms Barbara Hynes, School Counsellor

United Learning