Our Staff 

At PHC we are very fortunate to have a truly professional, committed and enthusiastic team of staff - academic, administrative, pastoral, medical, domestic and estate staff.

Should you have any questions regarding your child's progress or wish to discuss the curriculum prior to your son or daughter joining, please make a note of the member of staff you wish to speak to and contact us to arrange a meeting,

Patron: Her Majesty The Queen

President: HRH The Duchess of Gloucester

Visitor: The Right Reverend The Lord Bishop of London

Head: Mrs Sarah Davis MA Hons, PGCE 

Senior Deputy Head: Mrs Sara Levesley Bed, Med (Cantab)

Interim Bursar: Mrs Vanessa Barratt MBA ACMA

Head of Key Stage 3: Miss Lucy Prosser BA (Hons), PGCE, MEd (cantab)  

Head of Key Stage 4: Ms Hannah Stanford BA (Hons), PGCE     

Head of Key Stage 5: Mrs Elizabeth Chambers BA (Hons), PGCE

Houseparent and DSL: Rachel Penberthy BA (Hons), GTP, CELTA


Head of Faculty - Mrs Elizabeth Newland

Art & Design
Head of Department: Miss Lucy Prosser BA (Hons), PGCE, MEd (cantab)  
Mrs Kate Brandon BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs Sarah Bellisario BA (Hons), PGCE, MA

Head of Department: Mrs Elizabeth Newland BA (Hons) 
Miss Rebecca Cox BA (Hons) 

Drama and Theatre Studies (and LAMDA)
Head of Department - Mrs Elizabeth Chambers BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs Elizabeth Newland BA (Hons) 
Miss Rebecca Cox BA (Hons) 
LAMDA: Ms Terri Claus

Media Studies
Head of Department: Mrs Elizabeth Chambers BA (Hons), PGCE
Miss Lucy Prosser BA (Hons), PGCE, MEd (cantab) 
Ms Hollyanna Wilmot BA (Hons), PGCE
Ms Kirsti Pateman BA (Hons), PGCE

Head of Department: Mr Jonathan Ingham BAmus (Hons), PGCE
Mr Rufus Frowde MA (Oxon) MMus ARCO Dip ChD
(A wide range of instruments are taught by peripatetic music teachers).

Physical Education
Director of Sport: Mr Jay Szwajbak BA (Hons), PGCE 
Mrs Elizabeth Newland BA (Hons) 
Miss Rebecca Cox BA (Hons) 
Mrs Deborah Hammond Cert Ed 
Miss Brogan Owen


Head of Faculty - Mr Alexander Garner

Head of Department - Mr Alexander Garner BA (Hons), PGCE, NPQML 
Mrs Carolyn Cole-Rodrigues de Souza BSc, DipTh TEFL, MA, PGCE
Ms Hollyanna Wilmot BA (Hons), PGCE
Ms Kirsti Pateman BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs Sara Levesley Bed, Med (Cantab)


Head of Faculty - Ms Sylvia Hutchinson

Head of Department - Ms Sylvia Hutchinson BSc, MSc, PGCE
Mrs Carolyn Cole-Rodrigues de Souza BSc, DipTh TEFL, MA, PGCE

Head of Department: Dr Stewart Faulkes BA (Hons), MA, PGCE, PhD 

Religious Studies
Head of Department - Ms Hannah Stanford BA (Hons), PGCE 
Miss Rebecca Cox BA (Hons)


Head of Faculty - Mrs Wahiba Mani-Saada

Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Wahiba Mani-Saada BA (Hons), DEUG, CELTA (cantab), MA, PGCE 
Mrs Catherine Baker BA (Hons), PGCE
Ms Anne-Laure Joly-Swift DEUG ( France), OCR Accredited Teaching Qualification

French and Spanish Assistant
Mlle Marie Desdames 
Licence LEA (France)


Head of Faculty - Mrs Ruth Key

Business Studies and Economics
Head of Department: Ms Rachel Poston BSc (Hons) PGCE

Head of Department: Mrs Ruth Key MA (Oxon), PGCE 
Mrs Ayodele Ibironke BA (Hons), PGCE
Mr Mike Doherty BA (Hons), PG Cert (Ed)


Head of Faculty Dr Nicola Lines BSc, PhD, PGCE

Dr Nicola Lines BSc, PhD, PGCE

Mrs Jackie Dean

Mr Jeremy Brown

Mrs Daljit Lall
BA (Hons), PGCE

Computer Science
Mr Mike Doherty BA (Hons), PG Cert (Ed)

Science Technicians
Mrs Rosalind Norris

Learning Support
Head of Department: Mrs Sorel Persaud BEd OCR Diploma in Specific Learning Difficulties (Level 7)
SENCo: Mrs Katie Beverstock BSc (Hons) QTS and National Award for SENCO

Houseparent: Rachel Penberthy, BA (Hons), GTP, CELTA

Assistant Houseparent: Mrs Francesca Joseph

Resident Graduate Assistant: Miss Brogan Owen

Boarding Assistant: Mlle Marie Desdames

School Nurse: Mrs Lucinda Murray, RGN

Registrar: Mrs Melanie Harper 

Marketing and Communications Officer: Miss Aisling Birch 

Interim Bursar: Mrs Vanessa Barratt MBA ACMA

Bursary Assistant: Mrs Esther Vanmali

Executive Personal Assistant to the Head: Mrs Sara Pointon

Examinations, Data  and HR Officer: Mrs Leigh-Ann Beel 

Receptionist: Mrs Elizabeth Madden

Facilities Manager: Mr Ian Robinson 

Maintenance Team Leader: Mr Dominic Di Stazio 

Estate Staff: Mr Jamie Rozsas 

Estate Staff: Mr Alex Lewis


Network Manager: Mr Ben Stanton 

IT Technician: Steven Collings 

Head Cleaner: Janet Rumble 

Cleaner: Sharon Gear 

Cleaner: Laura Macqueen-Wilkie 

Cleaner: Tanya Merritt 

Laundry SupervisorAlison Chalkley 

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy

United Learning

This website uses cookies: required cookies may be disabled using your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions. We would also like to set Google Analytics cookies and Facebook marketing cookies to help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it.

Click here to learn more